The Meetings Industry Fund is a Washington, D.C. nonprofit corporation exempt from federal income tax under Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code. Your gift is very much appreciated and tax deductible as a charitable contribution to the fullest extent allowed by law. 

 Industry Advisory Board

Ray Bloom                  Chairman, IMEX
Susan Robertson         Chair CIC

Don Welsh                   President & CEO, DMAI
Dawn Sweeney            CEO, National Restaurant association
Johanne Belanger        CEO, Visit Toronto 
Richard Green             Vice President, Hospitality Group at Vetted Solutions     
Ryan George                CEO, Simpleview 
Tom Noonan                 CEO, Visit Austin 
Darren Green               Senior Vice President Sales at Los Angeles Tourism & Convention Board      
Marty Balogh               Associate Executive Director-Meetings and Travel Group, American Bar Association            
Claire Smith                 VP, Sales & Marketing, Vancouver Convention Centre
Dawn McEvoy               Director, Continuing Education & Industry Relations at American Dental Association
Johnnie White              Sr. Director, Global Education, Meetings, and Strategic Partnerships, American Academy of Otolaryngology         
Eduardo Chaillo           Global General Manager for Latin America, Maritz Global Events
Chuck Carr                  Vice President at Institute of Scrap Recycling Industries
Jason Ware                  Sr. Manager, Operations & Meetings at American Heart Association       
Coleen Phallen            VP, DMAI   
Al Rickard                    Founder & President, Association Vision      
Leslie Thornton            VP, Outsourced Services at SmithBucklin        
Mary Patton                 
Ray Benoit                    Director of Sales & Marketing, St. Gregory Hotel, WDC                    
Alex Plaxen                   Social Media Strategist 
Teri Jordan                    Chief Meetings & Education Officer, Society of Gynecologic Oncology
Stephanie Brown          VP, Education & Conference, American Wind Energy Association   
Jennifer Bumbalo          National Convention Sales Manager, Reno Tahoe USA
Gay Holden                   Regional Director of Sales, DMI Hotels
Andrea Hostetler          Principal, ShowSites

Carrie Ferenac              President & Co-Founder, CNTV

Marcelo Zolessi             CEO & Co-Founder, CNTV 

​Gary Ornorio                  VP, HPN

​Dave Giger                     Hilton Hotels

​Hunter Clemens             MMG

​Dan Sherman                  CEO, HIPNETWORK

Who We Are


Chuck Fazio

Neal Couture

Gary Schirmacher

Karen Gonzales


Chuck Fazio
Photographer, Artist-in-Residence, American Forests​

Susan Sarfati
CEO, High Performance Strategies

Neal J. Couture, CAE 
Boston College

Heather Scherer
President, ATC Travel Management

David Peckinpaugh
President, Maritz Travel Company and Experient